A New Adventure

IMG_4502

The desire to create is one of the deepest yearnings of the human soul.- Dieter F. Uchtdorf

As a wife and mother, my life is busy and full of exciting things like laundry, grocery shopping, and lots (and lots) of soccer games.  I am doing exactly what I dreamed of doing ever since I was a little girl- raising a family with a loving, supportive husband, enjoying every bit of it (ok, maybe not EVERY bit of it- those late night sick kiddos are no fun!).  As my kids are a bit older I finally feel like I can sneak away for awhile to create and bring something to life.  There is something so cathartic and renewing each time I take something raw and see a beautiful finished product, whether it’s a new dress or a yummy new recipe. This blog will be a place to share those little accomplishments- small and simple but so rewarding to me!

Leave a Reply

