There’s a New Lane in Town

newlane4

You can stop your search for the perfect raglan right here…

I’ve shared my Lane love before.  Love really doesn’t even cut it.  You can see my OBSESSION here and here not to mention the handful that are unphotographed because they are constantly in the laundry.

newlane3

Well, my old favorite has gotten an upgrade!  Adrianna has worked her little bum off to make an already fantastic pattern fit even better!

newlane8

I seriously can’t get over how much I love the fit of this tee!

clubheartslane1

This was my Valentine Lane made before the upgrade…I was already loving the fit although others in the pdf world weren’t so sure.

lane4

The original was roomier up top with a wide sleeve angle.  Not a terrible fit by any means.

New Lane on the left, old Lane on the right.  Fantastic, right?!!!

newlane1

The new angle of the sleeves is absolutely perfect!  I love how it slims my shoulders and highlights my curves while gliding over what I want to hide.

newlane5

The new pattern comes with a full bust adjustment front pattern piece for those blessed with a bigger chest.  There’s also the hood, chest pocket, and thumbhole cuff options too!

newlane2

If you’ve previously bought the Lane the new version is yours- just redownload from your account.  I love that you don’t need to buy a separate upgrade!

newlane6

My versions were sewn up with my favorite cotton/lycra solids from Raspberry Creek Fabrics.  I love, love the solid white in the shop- not sheer but not too heavy, just perfect for this pattern.  The floral is from Girl Charlee.  My only modification to the pattern is to make a cuff on the elbow length sleeve- I will band everything I can!  With bands this whole top can be made on a serger in no time at all.

Pick yours up here today while it’s on sale!

4 thoughts on “There’s a New Lane in Town

  1. Really lovely. I love my lanes and wondered about the fit of the update as I don’t like to mess too much with what I like. But looking at yours here and how you have compared them. I now have the update downloaded and ready to go. Thanks for a great informative post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

