Recess Rash Guard Swimsuit

payton11

Little sister’s swimsuit was so perfect for the beach.  The rashguard proved invaluable against the sun and wind and those colors just popped against the turquoise waters.

payton2

I used the Santa Monica Tankini from Peek-a-boo Pattern Shop for the bottoms.  I add a bit to the back rise and always fully line them.  It is the same pattern I used here for Charlie.

payton10

We both love the coverage and fit of boy shorts.  Plus they look dang cute!

payton8

Her top is a slightly modified Recess Raglan.  It’s lined in the front and taken in under the arms.

payton1

I ordered a bargain lot of swim knits from Girl Charlee last spring.  There was enough yardage for suits for the next five years!  Lots of fun prints including this daisy and the light blue polka dots.  A great deal and so fun to experiment with.

I could take picture of my kids on the beach all day long!  You can’t beat the backdrop and lighting 😉

pair2

They can mix and match their suits which is a huge bonus being the same size.  Hopefully they’ll always love sharing clothes because it sure makes it easier on this mom.

payton3

She always has to throw in some sweet moves!  She just cracks me up!

2 thoughts on “Recess Rash Guard Swimsuit

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.