Love Notions Sybil Skirt

sybil2

I wear a skirt usually every Sunday.  So a new skirt pattern that is actually 7, yes 7, patterns in one is just what I need!

sybil13

Tami at Love Notions has done it again.  I had the chance to test this skirt and with each new version the testers sewed up I knew this was going to be a FABULOUS pattern.

sybil4

The first version I made was a box pleated, midi-length out of beautiful ponte I grabbed in LA.

sybil7

This is me showing how excited I am over the pockets!  I just love me some pockets!

sybil14

It’s such a simple design but it’s so lovely sewn up.

sybil8 sybil5

Styling it was so fun!  I loved my easy everyday look with a tee and sneakers or a dressed up take with a button-up and textured tights.  I also did just a simple sweater and scarf for a normal church service.

sybil1

After the other tester versions came rolling in I knew I needed to make at least one more.

sybil10

I did a midi, gored version out of ponte I picked up at Raspberry Creek Fabrics ages ago (she gets ponte in regularly so keep checking back).

sybil11

I love the detail that the gore brings and the fit is just fantastic.

sybil12

So these are just two versions.  Let’s talk pattern details.  This pattern is made for knits.  There are seven versions- box pleated, gored, asymmetrical wrap, drop yoke with swing, pencil, and a-line.  You can pick knee-length or midi length and don’t forget the inseam pockets!  There is a yoga waistband (like mine) or an optional control panel waistband.  I have loved every single version I’ve seen.  It flatters all body types and comes in sizes XS-XXXL.   It really is the only skirt pattern you’ll ever need!

sybil6 sybil9sybil3

Pick up your copy here!

I am an affiliate for Love Notions and while I will get a small commission off your purchase my opinions are 100% true!  I just adore this pattern and you will too!

3 thoughts on “Love Notions Sybil Skirt

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.