Love Notions Tidal Top and Dress

tidal19

It’s here!!! The Love Notions Tidal Top and Dress is the summer essential you’ve been waiting for!

tidal14

(I am a paid Love Notions tester which means I get a little compensation for my time and materials.  I’m also a Love Notions affiliate so if you purchase through links on my blog I’ll get a small kick back.  Just enough to get me a little more fabric to keep up with the next fabulous Love Notions pattern!)

tidal10

I love, love testing for Tami at Love Notions.  Each pattern goes through the ringer and the end result is always the best it can be.  She is super receptive to feedback and works right along side the testers to perfect the fit of each piece.

tidal1

There are a three different sleeve options- tank, sleeveless, and short sleeve.  You can also make it a top, knee-length dress, or maxi.  I need a sleeve so I was thrilled when she added that option.

tidal37

It features a wrap around seam and either bands or binding finishing options.  The top has a slight high low hem.  It is an amazingly quick sew and I couldn’t stop making them!

tidal2

This cute coral dress was made in the first round of testing.  The fit right off was pretty good and I absolutely love this dress.  I used beautiful stretch lace and cotton lycra from Raspberry Creek Fabrics.

tidal9

 

I made version two in more cotton lycra and stretch lace from RCF.  Cotton lycra is a bit thick for this drapey top and I was anxious to make another version with something a bit more flowy.

tidal16

This version is one of my favorites!  I love the fit of it.  The sleeves were a bit wide though and continued to be tweaked through the testing process.

tidal38

 

This top was made with the final version and the sleeve fit is perfection!

tidal22

I’d been dying to make a maxi version and this one in CLUB stripes from RCF is just what I was looking for.

tidal30

It’s so fun to accessorize and so comfy and chic!

tidal13

I have a feeling my summer wardrobe will be filled with Tidal’s!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Make sure you check out Love Notions Memorial Day sale to get all my favorite patterns for a steal! Check out my Summer Caye’s, Tabitha Tops, Tessa Dresses, Li’l Laundry Day Tee, Sybil Skirts and Sabrina Slims.

13245447_10207880035013540_9214305308349882916_n

 

2 thoughts on “Love Notions Tidal Top and Dress

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.